Elle_Ecrit

Point A. For Argentina.

In Uncategorized on October 12, 2010 at 4:38 am

What I love about travel is that is shows you–in boldfaced proof–that you really can change your life. That possibilities are in fact, possible.

I have been in Argentina for only 25 days and I am a million miles away from my life in Boston. From my routine self. From life as I knew it.

I am living life as the unknown and unexpected, instead. And where it’s not really as frivolous and exciting as it sounds, I’m lucky that I can see a different horizon. I could go to Tonga tomorrow, and I just might be ok with it.

I’ll miss a few people and places and even things. But in the end, all I have is me. And so what. That’s the clincher. The “so what” is undefined. And it only has to matter to me. Call it selfish but I am–as I’ve been reminded every step of my travels–by myself here, there and wherever I choose to go next.

So what? We’ll just see about that. Or, I will.

  1. Allooo to the lovely Ms Ecrit!~ (must capture all your aliases some time :)Just reading a few of your posts….first of all amazing writing…love your style. verry U and bolder on the internet i think 🙂 … how exciting to live life in the unknown and unexpected….its quite liberating actually, i miss travelling by myself…so will live through you vicariously for now …sigh, keep em coming!

Leave a comment